Price guide · November 2026

QR menu prices in 2026

Your menu is free on GustoQR, and Pro is $49 a year. Here is what the other QR menus cost in the US and UK, fees and caps included.

Facts checked on

$0
GustoQR menu, free forever: AI import, 18+ languages, 14 allergens, WhatsApp orders.
$49/yr
GustoQR Pro, about £36. Menu assistant, waiter call, POS and kitchen display included.
$49/mo
Square for Restaurants Plus, per location, in the US. In the UK it is £69 a month.
5% + 5%
Owner.com on its $249 plan: 5% from the restaurant and 5% from the guest on every order.
GustoQR plans

Your menu is free. Forever.

Free
$0forever

Not a trial. No card needed.

  • Many menus on one account, each with its own QR
  • AI import from a photo or PDF of your paper menu
  • Auto-translation into 18+ languages, guests read in their own
  • 14 allergens, alcohol and pork notices, calories and nutrition
  • WhatsApp ordering, 0% commission
  • Print studio: the same menu in 14 formats, from A4 to booklet
  • 8 themes, 110+ currencies, prices update instantly

A small GustoQR mark shows under the menu.

Pro
$49/ year
about $4 a month

Everything in Free, plus:

  • Menu assistant: type or talk, it edits the whole menu (250 AI credits a year)
  • Waiter call and request the bill
  • POS with waiter panel and kitchen display
  • Google Review QR
  • Detailed analytics and sales insights
  • All 40 themes, your own branding, staff roles
  • We set up your menu for you, priority support
  • No setup fee
  • No contract
  • Cancel any time
  • 0% commission on orders
New · Menu assistant

Talk to your menu.

New price, new dessert, a dish sold out? Write it like a message. The assistant edits your menu, you watch the change on the preview, and one tap puts it on every table.

Menu assistantLu Diner
What shall I change?
Try one
Lu Diner
Preview
Mains
Smash burger
$14.00
Mac and cheese
$11.00
Drinks
Iced coffee
$5.00
Lemonade
$4.00
Milkshake
$7.00
Desserts
Apple pie
$7.00
Price table

QR menu and ordering prices, US and UK, November 2026

GustoQR first, then each vendor’s list price, with a yearly figure so you can compare like for like.

ProductPlansPer yearFees and taxWhat you get, what to watch
GustoQR Free$0, forever$00% commission, no cardAI import, 18+ languages, 14 allergens, WhatsApp ordering, print studio. Not a trial.
GustoQR Pro$49 a year$49 (about £36)Billed in USD by Stripe; 0% commissionEverything in Free, plus the menu assistant (250 AI credits a year), waiter call, POS with kitchen display and Review QR. No contract.
Square for Restaurants Free (US)$0 a month per location$0Card fees 2.6% + 15¢ in person, 3.3% + 30¢ onlineFree only on Square payments: every card sale pays the fee.
Square for Restaurants Plus (US)$49 a month per location$5882.5% + 15¢ in person; sales tax not statedPer location. KDS app $30 per device a month, Kiosk $99.
Square for Restaurants Plus (UK)£69 a month per location£8281.75% in person; hardware shown + VATPer location. Kiosk £35 per device a month.
Toast (US)Starter Kit $0 a month, or from $69 a month$0-828Flat processing rate, not publishedToast hardware only. Pay-as-You-Go wraps hardware into the rate.
Toast (UK)Starter from £80, Essentials £150 a month£960-1,800Rate not published; VAT not statedUpfront hardware and installation costs vary.
MENU TIGERFree; Regular $17, Advanced $46, Premium $119 a month$0-1,428Not statedFree plan capped at 75 orders a month. POS add-on $30 a month, white label $29.
MenuthereFree to 50 orders a month; Lite $17, Pro $39 a month$0-4680% commissionFree plan stops at 50 orders a month.
Owner.com$249 a month + 5% per order, or $499 a month$2,988-5,988Guests pay a 5% fee on both plans5% per order on the $249 plan, and a 5% fee on every guest.

Prices seen on 6 Nov 2026 on each vendor’s own page, except Menuthere, which comes from its own UK comparison (11 Oct 2026). Quotes for MENU TIGER differ between sources; that comparison lists its free plan as 200 QR and 250 online orders a month. “Per year” is our arithmetic at monthly list prices. Almost no vendor says whether tax is included. GustoQR Free is $0; Pro is $49 a year, billed in US dollars through Stripe. £36 is an approximation at the 6 Nov 2026 rate. You see the final amount on the Stripe page before you pay.

$49 a month, or $49 a year

Square for Restaurants Plus is $49 a month per location. GustoQR Pro is $49 a year, with the menu assistant, waiter call, table ordering, POS and kitchen display. And the menu itself is free.

Behind the price

What drives the price of a QR menu

Two tools can both say “QR menu” and differ by thousands of dollars a year. These six things explain most of the gap.

Per location

Square Plus is $49 a month per location in the US and £69 in the UK. Two sites, two bills. GustoQR: many menus under one account.

Per device

Square charges per kitchen screen ($30 a month on Plus) and per kiosk ($99). Toast UK Essentials bundles POS, a handheld and a KDS for £150 a month. GustoQR: no new hardware; guests scan with their own phones.

Card processing

Free POS tiers make their money on cards. Square Free takes 2.6% + 15¢ in person and 3.3% + 30¢ online in the US. GustoQR takes 0% of your orders.

Order caps

Free QR menu plans often stop at an order count: 50 a month at Menuthere, 75 at MENU TIGER. GustoQR Free is free forever and takes 0% commission on WhatsApp orders.

Per-order fees

Owner.com takes 5% per order from the restaurant on its $249 plan, and charges the guest another 5%. GustoQR: 0% commission on every plan.

Add-ons

MENU TIGER sells POS at $30 a month and white label at $29. Toast lists Mobile Order & Pay as an add-on without a price. GustoQR Pro is one price: the assistant, waiter call, POS and kitchen display are all in the $49.

Calculator

Paper menus or a QR menu: what do you pay a year?

Put in your tables, your print cost and how often prices change. Every change is a new print run.

What do paper menus cost you a year?

Paper menus, per year
$300
GustoQR Pro, per year
$49
Left over each year
$251

The $5 print cost is an example, not a survey of US or UK print shops. Put in your printer’s quote. Design fees are not included.

Start free
Hidden costs

Ask before you sign

The headline price is rarely the bill. Ask these eight questions and get the answers in writing. GustoQR’s answer is in every one.

  • Is it per location or per device?

    Square and Toast price per location. Square adds device fees: the KDS app is $30 a device a month on Plus, Kiosk $99. GustoQR: many menus sit under one account; for big chains, talk to us.

  • What are the card fees?

    Free POS plans are paid through processing: Square takes 2.6% + 15¢ in person in the US and 1.75% in the UK. Toast does not publish its rate. GustoQR takes 0% of your orders.

  • Is there a fee per order?

    Owner.com charges the restaurant 5% per order on its $249 plan, and guests pay a 5% fee on both plans. GustoQR: 0% commission on every plan.

  • What does the free plan cap?

    MENU TIGER’s free plan stops at 75 orders a month, Menuthere’s at 50. Ask what happens at the cap. GustoQR Free is free forever, not a trial, with 0% commission.

  • Are the add-ons extra?

    MENU TIGER sells POS at $30 a month and white label at $29. Square Kiosk is $99 per device. GustoQR Pro is one price, $49 a year, with the assistant, waiter call, POS and kitchen display in it.

  • Is tax included?

    Square UK shows hardware “+ VAT” and says nothing about the subscription. Most others say nothing at all. GustoQR Free costs nothing; Pro is $49 a year and you see the final amount before you pay.

  • Is hardware hidden in the rate?

    Toast’s Pay-as-You-Go plan wraps hardware into the processing rate and runs on Toast hardware only. GustoQR needs no new hardware: guests scan with their own phones.

  • Is there a setup cost?

    Toast UK lists upfront hardware and installation costs that vary. GustoQR: no setup fee, no contract, cancel any time. On Pro we set up your menu for you.

Free vs paid

Free vs paid: what you actually get

Other free plans stop at an order count or make their money on card fees. GustoQR Free is free forever, with 0% commission on orders.

GustoQR Free

Free forever, not a trial

Many menus on one account, AI import from a photo or PDF, 18+ languages with auto-translation, the 14 allergens with a guest filter, calories, WhatsApp ordering with 0% commission, a print studio with 14 formats and 8 themes.

GustoQR Pro · $49 / yr

The paid features, at about $4 a month

A menu assistant with 250 AI credits a year, waiter call, table ordering, POS with waiter panel and kitchen display, Review QR, all 40 themes, staff roles and your own branding. We set up your menu for you.

Square Free

Free menu, paid through card fees

Square’s QR menu and ordering cost $0 a month, but only on Square payments: 2.6% + 15¢ per in-person sale in the US, 1.75% in the UK.

MENU TIGER Free

Free, with an order cap

75 orders a month on its own pricing page. Menuthere’s comparison lists more limits: 1 store, 10 table QRs and 49 items.

Menuthere Free

50 orders a month

Then Lite at $17 a month, or $204 a year.

Questions owners ask

How much does a QR code menu cost?

GustoQR’s menu is free forever, and Pro is $49 a year. Other QR menu tools run $0 to $119 a month, and $49 to $499 a month once you move to a POS or an online ordering platform (prices seen on 6 Nov 2026). Their free plans usually come with an order cap or card fees.

Is there a free QR code menu?

Yes: GustoQR’s free plan is not a trial. You get AI import, 18+ languages, the 14 allergens, calories and WhatsApp ordering, with a small GustoQR mark under the menu. Square’s free QR menu runs on Square payments, and MENU TIGER and Menuthere cap their free plans at 75 and 50 orders a month.

Do QR menus charge monthly or yearly?

GustoQR Pro is billed yearly: $49, about $4 a month, with no contract. Most QR menu tools bill monthly, with about 15% off for paying yearly at MENU TIGER. POS tiers like Square and Toast bill monthly per location.

Do QR menu prices include tax?

Almost no vendor says. Square UK marks hardware “+ VAT” but not the subscription. GustoQR Pro is $49 a year, charged in US dollars through Stripe, and you see the final amount on the checkout page before you pay.

Does GustoQR take a cut of my orders?

No. 0% commission on every order, on every plan. Pro is one flat $49 a year.

Why is Square Plus $49 a month and GustoQR Pro $49 a year?

Square prices per location because it sells a POS, card processing and hardware. GustoQR works next to your till: keep your card terminal, and run the menu, table ordering, waiter call and kitchen display on GustoQR for $49 a year.

Can I pay in pounds?

Pro is billed in US dollars through Stripe: $49 a year, about £36 at the 6 Nov 2026 rate. Your bank converts it. The free plan needs no card.